Preity’s back in Mumbai

interviews Preity Zinta is back in Mumbai. People in the film industry had begun to wonder whether she had migrated from India. Preity laughs, “I haven’t
migrated to the US or any other country.

I’m not going anywhere. Mumbai is my home and I am working here. I took a much-needed break after the IPL.”

But while Preity was away, her home in Mumbai was ransacked and robbed, allegedly by her domestic help. She says, “Mere ghar main ho gayi solid chori. They took money and some jewellery. My mother came to Mumbai, spotted the theft and reported it immediately. It was her money that they took.”

After a six-week, well spent vacation with brother and friends, Preity is back. She has always been travelling extensively, “I’ve always been a gypsy. Whether for my outdoor shoots or holidays, I’m frequently out of the country. On my way back, I stopped over in London.”

Now she’s back to listening to scripts. “I’m listening to some really interesting projects. Hopefully, I’ll be signing a couple of films shortly. That would shut those up who want to write me off.”

She is proud to admit that she is financially independent, “I’ll never be broke and never have to depend on a man for money. Putting my time and effort into IPL was a wise decision.”

Preity has had a make over and is back with a bang, “Seriously, I’ve come back, rejuvenated and charged and raring to go.”

Source

7 Responses to Preity’s back in Mumbai

  1. zara says:

    PZ Zindabad!!

  2. nina says:

    I really hope Preity sign lot of good movie

  3. partha says:

    preity is back…..and now please make somE good movies for us!!!

  4. Drake says:

    Preity should try and ape Aishwarya Rai Bachchan…
    Ash is going great guns even when she is 36 and married and giving a run for other younger actresses like Kareena, Priyanka, Katrina and Deepika by still occupying the No.1 spot!!
    PZ should closely follow Ash’s smart career moves…
    I’m sure PZ will bounce back because she rocks!!

  5. Pratap says:

    Preity is really fantastic and know she is gonna make some more great movies!!!!

  6. Tylon says:

    Hi preity i thnk u rock.im one of ur biggest fans n im lukn 4ward 2 ur next movie

  7. Hemal Shah says:

    sorry to hear that you house were robbed,and it’s on diwali time no nokar chaker you are out of town,where did you visited ?

Leave a comment