Preity Zinta promotes Ishkq in Paris in Jaipur

Preity Zinta is often called as one of the most bubbly and straightforward people that Bollywood industry has. And after taking 4 years long break, the bindaas babe has returned to silver-screens with her forthcoming film ‘Ishkq in Paris’ that has finally emerged with a 24 May release date.

Spotted at the press conference of the film in city based mall, Preity looked excited and relieved that the movie has finally seen the light of the day. Seen in her usual candid avatar, dressed in white coloured t-shirt and Capri, the actress revealed about the reasons of the delay, working with Rhehan Malik, becoming a producer and lot more. Later in the day, she also visited leading media group Rajasthan Patrika’s office. Click here for photos from the event.

Preity Zinta on the film getting delayed
“Prem was very sick. He had to go for a surgery. I decided not to release the film without him. He is not just my director, but also a good friend. And hence, the long delay,” said Preity.

Zinta on wearing Producer’s hat and the difficulties that came along
I am producing this movie along with my mother Neelu Zinta. When we started shooting for the film, it was fun. The picturesque locations of France was perfect for the film. However, it was difficult time in the end, as Prem had cancer. His father too passed away. But, me along with my mother helped him to undergo treatment. But now, all is well and I am happy about it.”

Why Ishkq in Paris
I am an English graduate who went on to study criminal psychology. I fell into acting by chance, but was always interested in business. I was at the top of my job, doing extremely well, everything was great and then I said ‘now what?’ So I decided to buy a stake in Kings XI Punjab. The partners I was working with all come from business families and hence, I decided I would go for it and learn the business from the start. But now, after four years, everything is well settled. The company is doing well so now, Prem approached me and I said yes to the film. Story, screenplay and the dialogues of the film are just amazing.

Zinta on Rhehan Malliek
Ishkq in Paris is a romantic comedy and the movie required to have a fresh look. Earlier, two newcomers were meant to do the film, but later on, we stick to one, which is Rhehan. He has done incredible work in the movie.

Home advantage for Kings XI Punjab and face-off with Royals
Kings XI Punjab will soon play against Rajasthan Royals at Mohali, which is our home-ground. The biggest advantage of playing in your home-state is that you are more familiar with the ground and it is your strength. Moreover, the support which you get from home-crowd is something, which puts in extra energy in the play. Rajasthan Royals players are doing amazingly well. They have won eight games out of 12 but I have full confidence in my boys and I am eagerly looking forward for this match.

Zinta’s advice to girls and society
Seven of my girl-friends from USA wanted to watch IPL match, and they made big plans for it. However, by reading so much news about rape and atrocities against women in our society, they canceled their trip. I as an Indian felt really bad, because my country is being portrayed in a wrong manner. So my advice is not only for girls but to the whole society that try changing the mindset of the people. It is very important to change the thinking of the people, which will not only reduce crime but also help make India a better place to live in.

Source

Leave a Reply

