Preity at Kumbh Mela

Preity Zinta visited the Mela on Mauni Amavasya, which fell on Saturday and Sunday, and participated in a sacred yagna and puja ceremony led by Swami Chidanand Saraswati, the founder of the Ganga Action Parivar and president of the Parmarth Niketan Ashram, Rishikesh. Despite the overwhelming crowd at the event, she took a dip in the Sangam waters.

In keeping with the tradition of keeping maun (silent) on this auspicious day, the usually unstoppable Preity kept silent the entire day. She was accompanied by the famous percussionist Sivamani.

Preity and Sivamani extended their support for the cause keeping the Ganga clean, and spent more than an hour participating in the drive. Later, a music programme by the famous drummer regaled the devotees present at the ghats.

Source

2 Responses to Preity at Kumbh Mela

  1. Perez says:

    Worship Elle: I worry for Preity like a father does for his most beloved daughter. My love for her is so deep down and inside and so strong there; I feel like I should trust her for her decisions and only pray, wish and hope that she is successful in whatever she does.

    I’m not someone who is in love with her screen persona. Of course I am. But, even if rumours of her being addicted to drugs and plastic surgery are true, I still love her. I don’t hate her for anything. I just want to climb the top of the mountain as soon as possible.

    I wish she earns as much respect for her craft and her success as she did during the first half of her career. I wish she isn’t remembered as an actress who couldn’t perform as well as Rani, Kareena or Priyanka. I pray that she isn’t considered an actress who evenutally lost out to Katrina or Anushka. I want her to be remembered as a unique performer and one of the best female movie stars to come out of the Hindi Film INdustry.

  2. Perez says:

    There are so many movies she said no to that could have catapulted her to the No.1 movie star of our times: Lagaan, Rang De Basanti, Ishqiya, No one Killed Jessica, Rang Rasiya, White, Highway, Jagmohan Mundra’s biopic on Indira/Sonia Gandhi…..

    I wish that with every film of her’s now on, she jumps forward to compensate her absence in the film industry for almost half of her real career span till now..

Leave a Reply

