Who says I’m out of work: Preity Zinta

Actor Preity Zinta has one word for anyone who says her Bollywood career is over – “Silly.”

“Who says I’m out of work? Anyone who may have thought so is just being silly,” says Zinta, 36. Although her last release, Heroes (2008) bombed at the box office, the actor insists that there’s
been no dearth of offers.

“Offers have been coming but the break I took from Bollywood was intentional,” says the actor, adding that she’s been busy with her Indian Premier League cricket team — Kings XI Punjab. “I wanted to be on the grounds with my team. So I decided not to take up work in Bollywood for a few years. But I am an actor first and at the end of the day, that is what I love doing . I’m now reading a lot of scripts and something will materialise soon.”

Lamenting that her movie Har Pal, co-starring Shiney Ahuja, has been lying unreleased since 2007, she says, “I don’t know when the movie will release. The producer-director (Jahnu Barua) should know. I hope that everyone gets to see the movie soon.”

Zinta is now looking forward to her stint on TV with her show Guinness World Records — Ab India Todega, set to air on TV channel, Colors, in March. She’s reportedly been paid around RS30 lakhs for each episode of the show.

Industry speak

No heroine will take a break out of choice as it could be suicidal for her career. Maybe good roles stopped coming Preity’s way.
– Komal Nahta, trade analyst

I don’t see any problem with Preity taking a break. A good actor remains in demand, for example Kajol. Preity will bounce back.
– Kunal Kohli, fimmaker

Source

2 Responses to Who says I’m out of work: Preity Zinta

  1. zara says:

    wohooo!!
    way to go PZ!!
    dun worry bout those silly people!!
    your fans have faith in u!!

  2. ashiesh says:

    huh !!

    dnt wrry. I notonly like u as an actor,but also as human being & a business women.
    u rock Preity, u rock 😉 !!!;*

Leave a Reply

