Preity at the University of East London receiving an Honorary Doctorate

Indian actress and humanitarian Preity Zinta admitted to being “incredibly humbled” by the award of an Honorary Doctorate from UEL on Friday, and pledged to use the accolade to forge a positive relationship with the university.

The screen star and social campaigner told journalists: “In my career I have always won awards for films. This is the first time I’ve received something for my cultural contribution or for my humanitarian work, so this is always going to be extremely special to me.”

Dr Zinta was mobbed by hundreds of adoring fans at the UEL’s Docklands campus, signing countless autographs and taking time out to be photographed with many crowd-members.

She also met recent UEL graduate and pioneering fashion designer Bunmi Olaye, and added: “I believe UEL are working towards women entrepreneurship and I think that’s also fantastic.”

On her future plans with UEL Dr Zinta added: “This is the first step. I hope I can continue to be part of this university in times to come.” UEL Vice-Chancellor Patrick McGhee said: “I think Preity Zinta has earned this award, she will wear it with distinction, and it was not given lightly.”

Source

One Response to Preity at the University of East London receiving an Honorary Doctorate

  1. paulomi says:

    it’s super….. I love her….very much…….

Leave a Reply

