Second INNINGS

Preity Zinta on her team Kings XI Punjab being ousted out of IPL by the BCCI, her high-profile business and more.

What was your first reaction when you heard about your team Kings XI Punjab being ousted from IPL?
I am still absorbing the news. After working so hard in the IPL and putting my everything in building this team, this is not what I expected. I am shocked.

But there were a lot of reports about you selling off your team.
There have been speculations galore since the past two years about me selling my team. But I really didn’t want to talk about my business so I didn’t say anything except that I was always going to continue being there.

What about your cricket-based series Behind The Seams?
The series is not going to come out immediately, it will take time. It is part of a long process and we are working on it.


What is the best thing about being a businesswoman?

The boardroom meetings and the challenges of working on various strategies to boost the business are all very exciting.

Which businessmen do you idolise?

I look up to Mukesh and Anil Ambani, Ratan Tata and Vijay Mallya because of the way they have taken their businesses to another level.

What is it that you don’t like about being a businesswoman?

When I am acting, I only have to worry about me, but when it comes to my business I have to worry about everything, from every member of my team, to the costumes and promotions. It can get very stressful and I missed the easy-going life of an actress. So here I am.

So what are you working on presently?
My weight! I had put on so much weight and I am busy trying to knock it off with a healthy diet and workouts!

Have you signed any films?

I do have some films coming up but I would rather wait till everything is on paper. I had taken some time off and now that I have decided that I want to act it will take a little time before anything is finalised.

What about your film Harr Pal?
It’s a beautiful film and I hope it releases soon.

You are very active socially. Which cause is closest to your heart?
I try to do what I can for underprivileged women and children. I have adopted 34 girls in Rishikesh and look after their every need. God has given me so much that I want to give something back in my own small way.

Preity in Mere Brother Ki Dulhan?
The news that Preity Zinta will be doing a Yash Raj film has been doing the rounds for a long time now. And now there is a strong buzz that the actress will be a part of Mere Brother Ki Dulhan –– the YRF project starring Imran Khan and Katrina Kaif directed by debutant director Ali Abbas Zafar.

Source

One Response to Second INNINGS

  1. Manoj Thakur says:

    preity I am great fan of you and spacially your IPL team KINGS 1X PUNJAB. I want to play in IPL in your team. Please give me aone chance to prove my self, I am from Mumbai. But My mother land is HIMACHAL PRADESH, HAMIRPUR. PLEASEE AND HAPPY NEW YEAR

Leave a Reply

