Update: Preity on A R Rahman winning an oscar

Photobucket

Preity Zinta: It is a fantastic day for everyone. It is awesome and had to happen. Rahman is a very humble and sweet man. He was knocking on the door for so long. He had done excellent music for Lagaan too. Gulzar can write lyrics you cannot even think of.

Source

Preity Zinta: “You’ve no idea how euphoric I’m feeling. I’ve been up and dancing all morning. I mean Rahman and Gulzar Saab are the jewels of Indian cinema. They did my first ever song Jiya jale in Dil Se. And they’ve been doing consistently outstanding work. What Rahman did in Slumdog Millionaire was to bring out a kind of clever fusion which just clicked with the world. I love him for it. The one that I’m happiest for is Resul. To be honest I knew little about his work until Slumdog. Dil Chahta Hai was the first Hindi film with live sound. Now of course sound in our cinema is finally making itself heard. It’s sad but true that we very often wait for the West to recognize a genius. My heart had broken when I had seen how little kids were shown to be treated in Mumbai in Slumdog Millionaire. It was so true and so sad. Now my heart swells with pride. I’m so happy I don’t know if I’m coming or going.”

Source

One Response to Update: Preity on A R Rahman winning an oscar

Leave a Reply

